Image

The staff at The Storefront are a talented and diverse group of people who are responsible for connecting people across the neighbourhood.  In all their various roles, they create welcoming spaces, facilitate communication, share knowledge, provide opportunities, listen and strategize with the residents and organizations that make KGO great.


Sahar Vermezyari

Director
svermezyari@thestorefront.org


Carolyn Saenz
Associate Director, Systems & Infrastructure
647-254-1768
csaenz@thestorefront.org

Abena Martin
Specialist, Community Resource 
647-250-7243
amartin@thestorefront.org

Alam Adam
Assistant, Communications
647-250-7467
aadam@thestorefront.org

Alexandra Bain
Coordinator, Community Wide Strategies
647-254-‬0759
abain@thestorefront.org

Ariel Banner
Coordinator, Data & Admin
647-250-7080
abanner@thestorefront.org

Brittany Gurr 
Manager, Employment & Training Strategies
(647)-254-0208
bgurr@thestorefront.org

Clarence Snow
Specialist, Maintenance 
647-576-7137
maintenance@thestorefront.org

Desrene Cole
Assistant, Grassroots Leadership Strategies
647-250-7275
dcole@thestorefront.org

Felica Montenegro
Coach, Employment
647-598-8742
fmontenegro@thestorefront.org

Katy Pedersen
Manager, Fundraising & Development
416-666-5063
kpedersen@thestorefront.org

Krystyne Gunnis
Specialist, Grassroots Leadership Strategies
647-576-7992
kgunnis@thestorefront.org

Laura Hammond
Manager, Grassroots Leadership

647-254-3762

lhammond@thestorefront.org

Mohammed Shah
Coach, Employment
647-598-2593
mshah@thestorefront.org

Parm Ramdial 
Coordinator, Employment & Training Strategies
647-250-7235
pramdial@thestorefront.org

Praveena Soundararajan
Specialist, Data & Admin 
647-254-1741
pravsoun@thestorefront.org

Rosana Rampersaud
Manager, Community Wide Strategies
647-254-3792
rrampersaud@thestorefront.org

Sanyu Kazibwe
Specialist, Community Resource 
647-254-3795
skazibwe@thestorefront.org

Shane Beharry
Manager, Community Resources, Volunteers & Facilities
647-576-7914
sbeharry@thestorefront.org

Tamara Toussaint
Specialist, Community Wide Strategies
647-254-0218
ttoussaint@thestorefront.org

Yalini Vijayanathen
Coordinator, Employment & Training Strategies
647-250-7241
yaliniv@thestorefront.org